Football Home

 General Information
 
 

Sports league management software powered by LeagueApps.

Minimum number of players per team is 12.  No max number of players.

FORMAT: 8 versus 8 on the field, Co-ed Football (5 men & 3 women).  2 hand touch, no contact, no blocking.  Minimum age 21 years old.

GAME TIMES: Saturdays between 10:00 am and 4:00 pm starting April 1st.  Games last approximately 1-hour.

WEATHER: Games are played unless Montgomery County cancels our use of their fields due to weather conditions.  For severe weather, check the website or call the Rain Hotline: 301-565-3837.  SSB will make-up two rained-out games.  A third TBD rain make-up date may be scheduled for Playoffs if needed. SSB will give all play-off teams two weeks’ notice when the make-up date is determined. There will be no refunds due to weather cancellations.

SEASON: 8-week regular season w/ single elimination play-offs.  Approximately 30% to 40% of the teams in each division will make playoffs (exact number of teams to be determined by SSB at end of season.)

FIELD LOCATION: Meadowbrook Park, Norwood Local Park, Randolph Hills and other local parks as available.

FEE: $60 per player January 26-February 4; $65 per player from Febrary 5-February 25: $70 per player from March February 26 to registration close on March 17.

BAR SPONSOR: Tommy Joe's Bethesda located at 7940 Norfolk Ave., Bethesda, MD 20814.

THREE DIVISIONS: “Miller” division is for teams that prefer to be a little more competitive in two hand touch. "Lite" division is the less competitive in two hand touch.   Super Lite is for new teams or previous teams who finished sub .500 in the lite division. Please note the two upper divisions may be combined if needed.

Note: SSB does not provide refunds for any teams or players unless we cannot place you in a league or on a team.


Documents in PDF Format

 Rules and Information

WAIVER :  Coming soon

 GENERAL INFO
Field Location Directions and Parking for Meadowbrook MBRandolph Hills RH - Norwood NW
Football RULES Two Hand Touch (See team captain packet)
 

FALL 2017 Game Dates

Saturday, April 1 - Game 1 Saturday, May 20 - Game 7
Saturday, April 8 - Game 2 Saturday, May 27 - No Games
Saturday, April 15 - No Games Saturday, June 3 - Game 8
Saturday, April 22 - Game 3 Saturday, June 10 - rain make-up
Saturday, April 29 - Game 4 Saturday, June 17 - rain make-up
Saturday, May 6 - Game 5 Saturday, June 24 - rain make-up
Saturday, May 13 - Game 6 Saturday, July 1 - Playoffs

All games scheduled between 10:00 and 4:00 pm.

 

Shirt Pick-Up Night and Kick-Off Happy Hour

Date: Thursday, March 30, 2017
Time: 7:00-9:00 pm (drink specials from 7:00 - 10:00pm)
Happy Hour Location: Tommy Joe's Bethesda located at 7940 Norfolk Ave., Bethesda, MD 20814.
Specials: $2 Miller Lites and SSB food specials